SAP Certification

About SAP Global Certification

To help you drive the most value from certification opportunities, SAP offers multi-tiered certification paths for specific subjects.

1.Associate certification – This certification covers the fundamental knowledge requirements for an SAP consultant, ensuring the successful acquisition of broad SAP solution knowledge and skills. With associate-level certification, you can:

  • Gain an externally-recognized mark of excellence that clients seek
  • Differentiate yourself in a crowded marketplace
  • Execute your tasks with confidence and skill

2.Delta certification – For some parts of the portfolio, SAP offers Delta exams to ensure that SAP certified Consultants are up-to-date with their skills and knowledge. You are eligible to take a Delta exam when you pass the prerequisite Associate exam for a specific solution.

3.Specialist certification – This certification is in addition to an Associate certification and focuses on a specific role or integration component.

4.Professional certification – This advanced certification requires proven project experience, business process knowledge, and a more detailed understanding of SAP solutions. With professional-level certification, you can:

  • Demonstrate both your experience and your expertise through a rigorous testing process
  • Promote a more globally applicable accreditation with higher billable rates
  • Lead as well as execute tasks and engagements

No matter what level of certification you engage, SAP certification delivers value to individuals and organizations seeking the mark of excellence you need to be competitive in today’s marketplace.

There aren’t any particular courses or sets of courses that need to be taken before sitting for the certification exam. However, if you are applying for a higher level Professional Certification, you must hold an Associate level Certification.

Prerequisites for SAP Certification in MENA:
These are quite simple: In order to be eligible to get a certification voucher , the applicant must fulfill at least one of the following criteria:
Should be a MENA National
Should have MENA Residence visa / business visa
Should have S-User ID

Note: Without fulfillment of the above stated requirements (any one of them), the voucher will not be issued. However, if you still want a voucher to be issued to you, you would first have to purchase an SAP course, after which you can take the certification.

Examination Pattern:
Associate certification – An Associate Exam usually consists of 80 Multiple Choice, Multiple response and Matching (pull-down) questions and answers. Candidates have a maximum of 3 hours to complete.
Delta certification – A Delta certification exam consists of 40 Multiple Choices, Multiple response, Matching (pull-down) questions and answers and takes 90 minutes.
Specialist certification – A Specialist certification exam consist of 40 multiple choice, Multiple response and Matching (pull-down) questions and answers and takes 90 minutes. An Associate certification exam is a required prerequisite for taking the Specialist exam.
Professional certification – A Professional certification exam consists of 80 Multiple Choices, Multiple response, Matching (pull-down) and scenario based questions and answers. Candidates have a maximum of 3 hours to complete.
Exams are delivered worldwide. You may schedule your Cloud exam in the Certification Hub, find a location through our Certification Partner in Pakistan. You will need to obtain a voucher from SAP before you can schedule an exam and You can purchase the voucher.

Exam Dates:
All currently available certification exams can be found under:
You can directly apply for SAP Certification and schedule a cloud exam but in some countries like Pakistan which is not the SAP’s direct market, you have to apply through any of SAP’s business partners in your country